
REINSTATEMENT  APPLICATION 
REAL ESTATE INSTRUCTOR 

 
GEORGIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION 

Suite 1000-International Tower 

229 Peachtree Street, N. E. Atlanta, 

Georgia 30303-1605  

Ph: (404) 656-3916 / Fax: 404-656-3916 

www.grec.state.ga.us 

 
Incomplete or incorrect applications will be returned unprocessed and you will be 

charged a $25.00 fee. 

 
 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

INSTRUCTOR #     

PMD:  FEE:  

REC’D: 

CODES: 

 

Fee: $225.00 if reinstating within four months since approval lapsed.  If more than four months have passed since 

approval lapsed, there is an additional Reinstatement fee of $25.00 for each month or part of a month after the fourth 

month since the approval lapsed. 

 
SECTION 1 - INSTRUCTOR CONTACT INFORMATION 

 

 

Name:    
 

Residence Address: 
 

 
Mailing Address: 

 

City  State   

 

    City  State   
 

 
Telephone Numbers:   Home      Business    

 

FAX:         Email Address:   
 

SECTION 2-NOTICE OF CONVICTIONS OR DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS 
 

Have you been convicted of, pled nolo contender to or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with (1) any 

criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs? 
 
   _____ NO _____YES _____ YES (On File With GREC) 

 

If YES and not on file, submit the Background Clearance Application with all required attachments. 
 

Have you been disciplined by any state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession? 

(Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any 

restriction placed on a license.) 

  _____ NO _____YES _____ YES (On File With GREC) 

 

If YES and not on file, submit the Background Clearance Application with all required attachments.

 
 

SECTION 3 - FEE   
 

$225.00 +( $25.00 x    Number of Months or Parts of Months (minus four) Since Approval  Lapsed) =     

Total 
Submit the fee payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission..  You may pay with a personal, company, or business check. 

The Commission will not process your application without this fee. 

(GREC_Inst_Rein 12-2014) 



SECTION 4-INSTRUCTOR CONTINUING EDUCATION 

 
You must have completed at least 24 hours of approved instructor CE during the four-year renewal period in order to qualify for 

renewal. See Rule 520-3-.04 (2)(b). 

 
SECTION 5-TEACHING EXPERIENCE 

 
You must have engaged in at least sixty (60) hours of instructional contact with students in any Commission approved course during 

the four-year renewal period.  See Rule 520-3-.04 (2)(c). 

 
List below the name(s) of the school(s) in which you have taught Commission approved courses during the four-year renewal 

period. 

 
 

School 
 

# of Hours Taught 
 

Years (From - To) 

   

   

   

   

   

   

  

 
 

   

   

   

   

   

 
 
 

Section 6 – Lawful Presence Verification Information 
 
For the School Director - Attach a notarized “Lawful Presence Verification” form, along with a “secure and verifiable 

document”, as detailed on our website (if not already on file with GREC). 

  
 

SIGN AND DATE BELOW 

 
I, the undersigned Instructor, certify that the information contained on this application is complete and correct to the best of my 

knowledge and belief. 
 
 

Signature of Instructor Date 


