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Georgia Real Estate Commission 
Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board

Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

This form can be filled out on-line.  Print TWO copies: one to sign and submit for processing and one for your 
records.  Attach the  fee and/or documentation to the application and mail to the address above.  Incomplete 
applications will be returned unprocessed and result in a $25.00 charge. Additional information is available on the 
web site at www.grec.state.ga.us.

Include a $95.00, non-refundable fee, paid by a cashier's check or money order, made payable to the GREAB.

The Director must attach a Georgia Criminal Information Center report (GCIC) if  a Georgia Resident.  If you are not a 
resident of Georgia, attach an equivalent report from your state of residency. This report must not be more than 60 days old. 
A report from a party other than a law enforcement agency is not acceptable.

Attach supporting documentation, if required, in Section C.

Open an Appraisal School 

Section A Organization  Information

School Name:

Location Address:

City: State: Zip Code: County:

INVLIC #EducProc DtProc ByFeeRec ByRec Dt

Attach supporting documentation detailed in section D.

Zip Code:State: Fax:

County:

City:

Mailing Address:

WEBSITE: E-MAIL:

Phone Number:

For the Director: Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification along with a secure and verifiable document, as noted 
on our web site.  (Unless already on file with GREAB.)
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(1)  In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or 
Coordinator ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with  (1) a criminal 
offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs? 
     
  
      You must answer YES to this question even if:  
          (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense; 
          (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1)  the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the 
               offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have 
 been restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or 
          (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC). 
  
     If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted 
 them to this agency: 
 (A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment 
 that led to the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition.  If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a 
 letter from the court stating the documents are not available. 
  (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes: 
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction 
                            2) whether you have made any required restitution 
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence 
                            4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)

School PersonnelSection B

 Director:

     Birth date 
     (mm/dd/yyyy)

SSN:

     Birth date 
     (mm/dd/yyyy)

SSN:

 Coordinator:

NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SOCIAL SECURITY ACCOUNT NUMBER (SSAN) 
The Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board will not release your SSAN to any third party except as required by law.

Background InformationSection C

Contact Person: Phone:

Phone:

Phone:

E-MAIL:

E-MAIL:

E-MAIL:

  NO YES

Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for denial of 
your license. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at www.grec.state.ga.us.

  
(2)  Has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or Coordinator ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate 
Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board? 
  
  
  
(3)  Has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or Coordinator ever been disciplined by any other state or 
federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession?  (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a 
reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)   
   NO YES

  NO YES
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Required DocumentationSection D
  
Review Chapters 539-2-.02 (1) and 539-5-.01 of the Rules of the GA Appraisers Board. Additional information on 
each of the items below, may be found in Chapters 1 and 2 of the School Policies and Procedures Manual available at 
www.grec.state.ga.us. 

Attach information in the form of detailed statements for the following:  
(Some items may not apply to independent-study, computer-based courses): 

(a) a detailed proposal of records management for retaining for at least five years records which  
will reflect the attendance and all scores earned by a student on all graded exercises and examinations 

(539-2-.08);  
  

(b) if subject to the Non-public Post secondary Educational Institutions Act of 1990, O.C.G.A. 20-3-  
250.1 et. seq., a copy of the current certificate issued by the Nonpublic Post secondary Education Commission;  
  

(c) a list of all directors and owners of the school including their names and addresses. If the owner or owners are a 
partnership or corporation, then a list of all directors and owners of the parent entity;  

  
(d) a statement of the school's make-up policy regarding attendance, if any {539-2-.03, & 539-2-06(4)};  
  
(e) a statement of the school's entrance qualifications for students; 

If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you 
have already submitted them to this agency:   
   
 (A) For every occurrence, provide a certified copy of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the disciplinary action. 
 (B)  Provide a detailed written statement that includes:  
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action 
                            2) whether you have made any required payment 
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary action 
                            4) whether your license is currently suspended or revoked

  
(f) a statement that it can make available to its students materials the Board may require for use in a particular 

course or courses and that it has video or audio equipment available to present Board required 
material ;  

  
(g) a statement that it will conduct residence courses in classroom style facilities;  
  
(h) a statement that the school will comply with all related provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act 

(ADA) and that the school will not discriminate in its fees, enrollment, or completion policies on the 
basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, familial status, or disability;   

  
(i) an Appraiser Course Code Request application for each course to be offered, including the course 

description, detailed outline and learning objectives for each course. 
   
(j) a bibliography of all texts and reference materials for use in the course(s);  
  
(k) a comprehensive description of the measures and standards it will employ to evaluate student performance in order to 
determine whether a student successfully completes a course and copies of all final examinations for classification 
courses together with proposed answers (539-2-.03, 539-2-.04);  
  
(l) a list of proposed instructors and/or applications for new instructors of classification courses (539-2-.06, and 
539-5-.01).
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Section E 

(m) a copy of the Notice to Students required by Rule 539-2-.09;  
  
(n) for independent-study, computer-based courses only: a description and documentation of the method by which 

each element of mastery is to be accomplished {539-2-.14(3)} or a copy of the certificate from the 
International Distance Education Certification Center (IDECC) for each computer-based course; 
correspondence courses are not allowed 

  
(o) for independent-study, computer-based courses only: a statement that the school will utilize the testing program

(s) as described in Rule 539-2-.14(4) or a copy of the certificate from the International Distance Education 
Certification Center (IDECC) for each computer-based course; correspondence courses are not allowed 

  
(p) for the School Director - a copy of the Georgia Crime Information Center report (GCIC) on the Director's 

criminal history must accompany this application. 
  
(q) for the School Director - Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification form and a Secure and Verifiable 

document, as noted on our web site at www.grec.state.ga.us.  (Unless already on file with GREAB). 

Certification

Date:Coordinator Signature:

I certify that I have reviewed Chapter 539-2, Standards for Appraisal Courses, and that I agree to comply with its provisions. 
  
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive any criminal 
history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency. 
  
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date:Director Signature:

I certify that I have reviewed Chapter 539-2, Standards for Appraisal Courses, and that I agree to comply with its provisions. 
  
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive any criminal 
history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency. 
  
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Section E
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Certified License History Order Form 
D:20041203150914- 08'00'
D:20041215084317- 08'00'
This form can be filled out on-line.  Print TWO copies: one to sign and submit for processing and one for your records.  Attach the  fee and/or documentation to the application and mail to the address above.  Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and result in a $25.00 charge. Additional information is available on the web site at www.grec.state.ga.us.
Include a $95.00, non-refundable fee, paid by a cashier's check or money order, made payable to the GREAB.
The Director must attach a Georgia Criminal Information Center report (GCIC) if  a Georgia Resident.  If you are not a resident of Georgia, attach an equivalent report from your state of residency. This report must not be more than 60 days old. A report from a party other than a law enforcement agency is not acceptable.
Attach supporting documentation, if required, in Section C.
Open an Appraisal School 
Section A
Organization  Information
INV
LIC #
Educ
Proc Dt
Proc By
Fee
Rec By
Rec Dt
Attach supporting documentation detailed in section D.
For the Director: Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification along with a secure and verifiable document, as noted on our web site.  (Unless already on file with GREAB.)
(1)  In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or Coordinator ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with  (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs?
    
 
      You must answer YES to this question even if: 
          (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense;
          (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1)  the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the
               offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have
         been restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or
          (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC).
 
     If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted
         them to this agency:
         (A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment
         that led to the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition.  If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a
         letter from the court stating the documents are not available.
          (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes:
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction
                            2) whether you have made any required restitution
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence
                            4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)
School Personnel
Section B
NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SOCIAL SECURITY ACCOUNT NUMBER (SSAN)
The Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board will not release your SSAN to any third party except as required by law.
Background Information
Section C
Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for denial of your license. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at www.grec.state.ga.us.
 
(2)  Has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or Coordinator ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board?
 
 
 
(3)  Has the School, any owner, officer or stockholder, or the School Director or Coordinator ever been disciplined by any other state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession?  (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)  
 
Required Documentation
Section D
 
Review Chapters 539-2-.02 (1) and 539-5-.01 of the Rules of the GA Appraisers Board. Additional information on each of the items below, may be found in Chapters 1 and 2 of the School Policies and Procedures Manual available at www.grec.state.ga.us.
Attach information in the form of detailed statements for the following: 
(Some items may not apply to independent-study, computer-based courses):
(a) a detailed proposal of records management for retaining for at least five years records which 
will reflect the attendance and all scores earned by a student on all graded exercises and examinations (539-2-.08); 
 
(b) if subject to the Non-public Post secondary Educational Institutions Act of 1990, O.C.G.A. 20-3- 
250.1 et. seq., a copy of the current certificate issued by the Nonpublic Post secondary Education Commission; 
 
(c) a list of all directors and owners of the school including their names and addresses. If the owner or owners are a partnership or corporation, then a list of all directors and owners of the parent entity; 
 
(d) a statement of the school's make-up policy regarding attendance, if any {539-2-.03, & 539-2-06(4)}; 
 
(e) a statement of the school's entrance qualifications for students; 
If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to this agency:          
          
         (A) For every occurrence, provide a certified copy of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the disciplinary action.
         (B)  Provide a detailed written statement that includes: 
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action
                            2) whether you have made any required payment
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary action
                            4) whether your license is currently suspended or revoked
 
(f) a statement that it can make available to its students materials the Board may require for use in a particular course or courses and that it has video or audio equipment available to present Board required material ; 
 
(g) a statement that it will conduct residence courses in classroom style facilities; 
 
(h) a statement that the school will comply with all related provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and that the school will not discriminate in its fees, enrollment, or completion policies on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, national origin, familial status, or disability;  
 
(i) an Appraiser Course Code Request application for each course to be offered, including the course description, detailed outline and learning objectives for each course.
  
(j) a bibliography of all texts and reference materials for use in the course(s); 
 
(k) a comprehensive description of the measures and standards it will employ to evaluate student performance in order to determine whether a student successfully completes a course and copies of all final examinations for classification courses together with proposed answers (539-2-.03, 539-2-.04); 
 
(l) a list of proposed instructors and/or applications for new instructors of classification courses (539-2-.06, and 539-5-.01).
Section E 
(m) a copy of the Notice to Students required by Rule 539-2-.09; 
 
(n) for independent-study, computer-based courses only: a description and documentation of the method by which each element of mastery is to be accomplished {539-2-.14(3)} or a copy of the certificate from the International Distance Education Certification Center (IDECC) for each computer-based course; correspondence courses are not allowed
 
(o) for independent-study, computer-based courses only: a statement that the school will utilize the testing program(s) as described in Rule 539-2-.14(4) or a copy of the certificate from the International Distance Education Certification Center (IDECC) for each computer-based course; correspondence courses are not allowed
 
(p) for the School Director - a copy of the Georgia Crime Information Center report (GCIC) on the Director's criminal history must accompany this application.
 
(q) for the School Director - Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification form and a Secure and Verifiable document, as noted on our web site at www.grec.state.ga.us.  (Unless already on file with GREAB). 
Certification
I certify that I have reviewed Chapter 539-2, Standards for Appraisal Courses, and that I agree to comply with its provisions.
 
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive any criminal history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.
 
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.
I certify that I have reviewed Chapter 539-2, Standards for Appraisal Courses, and that I agree to comply with its provisions.
 
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive any criminal history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.
 
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Section E
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