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pecember-4-5, 2025 Effective July 1, 2025, all Brokers, Qualifying

Brokers, and Associate Brokers must complete 18
Hours of Continuing Education courses specifically

approved as Broker CE in order to renew a License.

These 18 hours must be completed before renewing any Broker or Associate
Boker License. There are no reciprocal courses from other states than can meet this
CE requirement. To locate schools offering Broker CE, view the list of Approved Real
Estate Schools and you can scroll to see those offering Broker CE and click on the
School website or call their stated phone number for further information.

NEW

Understanding

The one exception to this requirement is for Licenses that are “grandfathered”
YOUI’ GREC and not required to take CE, those licensed before January 1, 1980.
Account and Test your understanding of CE by the Numbers with the crossword exercise on the
CE Hours following page of this newsletter. [ >

Video Tutorial

Visit the GREC CONNECT session weekly on Fridays 9:00 AM
GREC CONNECT is a weekly Zoom call with GREC Education Advisor, Kim
Yarrington. Every Friday morning at 9:00 AM via the grecconnect.com website,
you can join in to listen, learn, and share. Each week the topic is shared through
GREC's Facebook™ page and by email. Should you have any questions, contact
Kim at education@qrec.state.ga.us.

July 2025 Meeting - Commission Actions Taken

Cases Sent to the Attorney General for Review and Disposition by Consent Order or by Hearing 0

EDUCATION
ADVISOR
Grecconnect.com
Link

Cease & Desist Orders Issued

Citations Issued

Letter of Findings Issued

Consent Orders Entered Into

Final Orders of Revocation of Licensure

Cases Closed for Insufficient Evidence or No Apparent Violation

Georgia Real Estate Infobase i i . L. L. i
- A Licensing Cases - Applicant has a Criminal Conviction - License Issued

(T S R S Y -

Licensing Cases - Applicant has a Criminal Conviction - License Denied

Total 18
Click to review a legend of the disciplinary actions the Commission may impose. Page .
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4. What Licensees must take Broker CE?  Qualifying Broker, Broker, and

7. How many hours of total CE must a Broker obtain?

8 How many hours of CE credit does a Salesperson receive for completing the Postlicense
course in his/her first year of licensure?

10. How many hours of CE credit does a Broker obtain if he takes a 3-hour Broker CE

course that includes 3 hours of required License Law topics?

DOWN

1. What Licensee does not have to take Broker CE?

2. How many years is in the typical license renewal period?

3. What Licensee does not have to take Broker CE?

5. How many hours of Broker CE is required for Brokers?

6. What month does a typical license renewal occur?

8. How many times must a Licensee take required License Law topics per renewal period?

Suggestions

Job Opportunities at the Georgia Real Estate
Commission & Appraisers Board

Georgi_a Real Estate
S heaen Real Estate Brokerage Investigator Click for More Info
299 Peachires Street NE Information Specialist Click for More Info
SR Appraisal Investigator Click for More Info
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