Application for Real Estate Pre-License Instructor

Georgia Real Estate Commission

Suite 1000-International Tower 229 Peachtree Street N.E. Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1605

Phone: 404-656-3916 / Fax: 404-656-6650

www.grec.state.ga.us

For Office Use Only:
INSTRUCTOR # _____
PMD: FEE:
RECD:
RETURN:
CODE:

Rule 520-2-.03 outlines the requirements to approve Real Estate Instructors to teach real estate pre-license courses. Applicants may view the Commission's rules at www.grec.state.ga.us. The Commission does **not** require that Instructors who teach only post-license or continuing education courses submit an application to the Commission.

For more information on Instructor and School requirements see the School Policy Manual at www.grec.state.ga.us.

Attach a cashier's check or money order for \$175.00 made payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission.

The Commission cannot accept personal checks or business checks for this application.

Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and charged an additional \$25.00 fee.

Applicant Information			
Name:			
Social Security #: ***		_ Date of Birth:	
Residence Address:			
Street Address			
City State	Zip		County
Mailing Address:			
Street Address <i>OR</i> PO Box			
City	State	Zip	County
Felephone Numbers: Home: ()	Business: ()	
Cell: ()	_ Fax: ()		
Email:			

***NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SOCIAL SECURITY ACCOUNT NUMBER (SSAN)

The Georgia Real Estate Commission will not release your SSAN to any third party, except as required by law.

Rev01.2022 Page 1 of 8

Section 1 – Real Estate Education

 I. Pre-License Instructor Applicant Education Requirements: Each applicant must successfully complete within one year <u>prior</u> to making an application for Instructor approval: (A) A Salespersons Pre-license Course and (B) A Commission approved Instructor Development Workshop List below the school, the name of the course, the number of credit hours, and the date completed for each of these two requirements. 			
(A) Salespersons Pre-License Co	ourse		
Approved School	Course Name	Number of Credit Hours	Date Completed
(B) Instructor Development Wo	orkshop		
Approved School	Course Name	Number of Credit Hours	Date Completed
	oved by the Georgia Real Estate C qualify for a real estate license: Course Name	Commission or by another state's con	nmission that you
3. List below any college or ui School Name	niversity courses in real estate t Course Name	that you have completed: Credit Ho	urs

Rev01.2022 Page 2 of 8

<u>Sect</u>	ion 2 - Real Estate Licensur	<u>e</u>				
1. 2. 3.	Number of Years Licensed	e Numberin Georgia Inactive Inactive	- Lapsed			
4.	Please list any real estate l	Please list any real estate license held in any other state:				
	State	License Number	Years Licensed			
Sect	ion 3 – Teaching Experienc	e				
1.		s approved by the Georgia Real Estate taught. Include the name of the sch				
	Approved Course Name	Approved School		Number of Hours Taught		
2.	the school or organization	s not approved by a real estate comn where you taught the course and the ourse include real estate firm training	e number of hours you	taught the course.		
	Course Name	School or Organization		Number of Hours Taught		
3.		nce not addressed above. teaching experience (elementary s		•		
	Type of Institution	Name of Institution or Organiza	tion	Number of Years or Times Taught		

Rev01.2022 Page 3 of 8

Section 4 - Formal General Education Check below the highest level of formal education you have completed: **High School Bachelor Degree** Associate Degree **Graduate Level Degree** <u>Section 5 – Real Estate Experience</u> 1. List the professional associations to which you belong and the number of years that you have belonged to each association. **Professional Association Number of Years** 2. List the real estate professional designations that you have earned and the year in which you earned the designation. Designation Year Earned List any jobs or professions in an auxiliary field related to the real estate industry in which you have worked 3. and the number of years you worked in each job or profession. Job or Profession Number of Years

Rev01.2022 Page 4 of 8

Brokerage Transactions	Number	r Location	Years ()
Commercial			
Land			
Property Management			
Residential - Conventional			
Residential - FHA			
Residential - VA			
Timesharing			
Other			
	ntinuing education courses ap ommission that you have com Course Na	pleted within the past for	
	·		

<u>Section 6 – Convictions or Disciplinary Actions</u>

Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for denial of your approval. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at www.grec.state.ga.us.

	treatment upon being c	untry, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or harged with (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or rugs?
	☐ YES	□ NO
(a) you have been par (b) anyone (lawyer, to record', (2) the offens and political rights ha cleared; or	e has been expunged from ve been restored, or (5) ar	Tense; at official, etc.) has told you that: (1) the offense is not, or is no longer 'on a your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil my similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been a Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information
this agency: (A) For every occurred indictment that led to unavailable, provide at (B) For every occurred 1) an explan 2) whether y 3) whether y	nce (with the exception of the conviction AND a cert letter from the court stat nce (including that of a sin ation of the circumstances ou have made any require ou have completed all con	
(2) Have you ever been disc Board?	iplined by the Georgia R	Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers
	☐ YES	□ NO
•	tions include, but are no	te or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any of limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a ense.)
	☐ YES	□ NO
If you answered "YES" to ques already submitted them to thi		e the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have
disciplinary action. (B) Provide a detailed 1) an explana 2) whether y	written statement that in ation of the circumstances ou have made any require	surrounding the disciplinary action

Section 7 - Criminal Background Report

A copy of the **Georgia Crime Information Report (GCIC)** on the applicant **must accompany** this application. Georgia residents can obtain a GCIC from any local sheriff's office or police department. Applicants who have not lived in Georgia must submit a report from their resident state, province, or territory that is equivalent to the GCIC. Such reports must not be more than 60 days old. If the applicant is aware of any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence that is not on the GCIC report, the applicant must disclose such conviction(s).

<u>Section 8 – Lawful Presence Verification Information</u>

Attach a notarized **Lawful Presence Verification** form and a Secure and Verifiable as detailed on our web site at www.grec.state.ga.us is required. (If not already on file with GREC). You may access the form in the "Forms and Applications" section of the site.

I, the undersigned applicant, do hereby certify that all of the information given in this application is true to the best of my

<u>Section 9 – Sign and Date this application in the space below:</u>

nowledge and belief and I do hereby authorize any authorized representative of the Georgia Real Estate Commission eceive any criminal history and/or a full lifetime driver history record information pertaining to me which may be in thiles on any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.			
SIGNATURE:	DATE:		
	ints Worksheet" is provided to help you evaluate mission uses to evaluate your application.	e your own application	

Rev01.2022 Page 7 of 8

SELF EVALUATION POINTS WORKSHEET

Points serve as a guide used by the Commission to evaluate your application as it considers your qualifications. An application with a point total of 65 or above will receive favorable consideration by the Commission towards an approval.

Application Sections	Possible Points	Total Points Allowed	Points Earned	Points per Section
	Salesperson Pre-License Course (5 Points)*			
Section I - Real Estate Education	Instructor Workshop (5 Points)*			
	Broker Pre-license Course (10 Points)	20		
	College Level Coursework (1 point per each 3 semester or 5 quarter hour courses)			
*Required to be completed Applicants)	within 1 year prior to applying (except for Reciprocal	Section total		
Section II - Real Estate Licensure	1 point per each year of real estate licensure	10		
		Section total		
	1 point per hour for each commission approved real estate course taught (requires proof from the Director of an active GREC approved school.) (20 points maximum)	30		
Section III - Teaching Experience	1 point per hour for each non-commission approved real estate company training course taught <i>(5 points maximum)</i>			
·	1 point per each class taught at an informal institution (public seminars, armed services, trade or technical training, bible school) (5 points maximum)			
	1 points per year teaching at a formal educational institution (elementary school, high school, college)			
		Section total		
Section IV- Formal	Associate Degree (4 Points) OR	10		
General Education	Bachelor Degree (8 Points) OR			
	Graduate Level Degree (10 Points)			
		Section total		
	1 point per year as a member of a professional association or 1 point per year for a professional designation <i>(3 points maximum)</i>			
Section V - Real Estate	1 points per year for work in an auxiliary field related to the real estate industry (10 points maximum)	30		
Experience	0.2 points per brokerage transaction (written proof required (30 points maximum = 150 transactions)			
	1 point per each continuing education course taken (7 points maximum)			
		Section total		
		ı	Final Score	