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Georgia Real Estate Commission 
Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board

Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

This form can be filled out on-line. Print TWO copies: one to sign and submit for processing and one for your records.  If a fee 
and/or documentation are required, attach to the application and mail to the address above. Once the completed application, 
including any required attachments, is received it will be processed. An application that requires a background investigation may 
require considerable additional time to process. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and result in a $25.00 
charge. If your renewal date was within the past 12 months, you can reinstate your license, at a reduced fee, by using Online Services  

at www.grec.state.ga.us

Include the non-refundable, reinstatement fee made payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission.  
  
Complete sections A through E of this application.

Attach any supporting documentation, if required, in Section  D.

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Section A Licensee Information

Full Name:

 Salesperson, Associate Broker, Broker, CAM   Reinstatement

County:

City:

Mailing Address:

Residence Address:

State: Zip Code:City;

State: Zip Code:

County: Phone Number:

Alt Phone # Fax:

License Number:

Email:
License  
Type:

(missed renewal )

LIC#INVEducCodesProc By & Proc DtFeeRec ByRec Dt

Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification form and a Secure and Verifiable Document as detailed on our web site. 
(If not already on file with GREC).
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Education RequirementsSection B

Indicate below that you have completed the required continuing education courses.  You can view the Continuing Education Credits 
posted to your record by using Online Services at www.grec.state.ga.us.

2 years or less from the date of lapsing: 
Inactive Status - No continuing education courses required. 
Active Status - Requires completion of the continuing education which would have been required if such license was on Active status.

Between 2 and 5 years from the date of lapsing: 
Requires completion of the appropriate pre-license course within one year prior to submitting this application.  (As an alternative, you may 
also reinstate by passing the appropriate state qualifying exam.  For details, see the Candidate Handbook at www.goamp.com.)

More than 5 years from the date of lapsing: 
Requires qualifying as an original applicant. Do not continue with this application. For details on taking the state exam, see the 
Candidate Handbook at www.goamp.com.  If you are licensed in another state, you may qualify to be licensed by reciprocity.  See  
www.grec.state.ga.us for details.

FeeSection C

Date:

Firm License #

GA Broker 
Signature:

To obtain an ACTIVE license all salespersons, associate brokers, or community association managers must affiliate with a 
resident or non-resident broker who is licensed by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.  The broker must complete this section.

Firm Name:

I request that the license of the above named licensee be issued as an affiliate of this firm, and I certify that the licensee has 
entered into the agreement required by Substantive Regulation 520-1-.07(5).

I am requesting: Active Status Inactive Status  

If it has been more than 4 months since you missed your renewal, your reinstatement fee will be             $ 
$ 225 plus $25 for EACH month after this period. 

Enter Date of this Application 
  

        Enter the Missed Renewal Date     

(mm)          (yyyy) (mm)        (yyyy)

If it is within 4 months of your missed renewal date, your reinstatement fee is $ 225                                  $

   To calculate the fee due, complete the worksheet below.

OR
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Background InformationSection D 

(1)  In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender 
treatment upon being charged with  (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs?     
  
  
     You must answer YES to this question even if:  
          (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense; 
          (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1)  the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the 
               offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have been 
               restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or 
          (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC). 
  
     If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to 
     this agency: 
  
 (A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment that led to 
                      the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition.  If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a letter from the 
                      court stating the documents are not available. 
  (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes: 
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction 
                            2) whether you have made any required restitution 
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence 
                            4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)

 YES   NO

Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for 
denial of your license. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at  

www.grec.state.ga.us.

(2)  Have you ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board? 
  
  
  
(3)  Have you ever been disciplined by any other state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession?  (Disciplinary actions 
include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)   
  
  
If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have 
already submitted them to this agency: 
   
  (A) For every occurrence, provide a certified copy of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the disciplinary action. 
  (B) Provide a detailed written statement that includes:  
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action 
                            2) whether you have made any required payment 
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary action 
                            4) whether your license is currently suspended or revoked                       

 YES   NO

 YES   NO

Date:Applicant Signature:

I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Commission and Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive 
any criminal history record information on me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency. 
  
I understand that after a review of this application and accompanying documents, the Georgia Real Estate Commission and 
Appraisers Board may require me to provide additional information in order to process the application. 
  
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

CertificationSection  E
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Certified License History Order Form 
D:20041203150914- 08'00'
D:20041215084317- 08'00'
This form can be filled out on-line. Print TWO copies: one to sign and submit for processing and one for your records.  If a fee and/or documentation are required, attach to the application and mail to the address above. Once the completed application, including any required attachments, is received it will be processed. An application that requires a background investigation may require considerable additional time to process. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and result in a $25.00 charge. If your renewal date was within the past 12 months, you can reinstate your license, at a reduced fee, by using Online Services 
at www.grec.state.ga.us
Include the non-refundable, reinstatement fee made payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission. 
 
Complete sections A through E of this application.
Attach any supporting documentation, if required, in Section  D.
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
Section A 
Licensee Information
 Salesperson, Associate Broker, Broker, CAM   Reinstatement
(missed renewal )
LIC#
INV
Educ
Codes
Proc By & Proc Dt
Fee
Rec By
Rec Dt
Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification form and a Secure and Verifiable Document as detailed on our web site. (If not already on file with GREC).
Education Requirements
Section B
Indicate below that you have completed the required continuing education courses.  You can view the Continuing Education Credits posted to your record by using Online Services at www.grec.state.ga.us.
2 years or less from the date of lapsing:
Inactive Status - No continuing education courses required.
Active Status - Requires completion of the continuing education which would have been required if such license was on Active status.
Between 2 and 5 years from the date of lapsing:
Requires completion of the appropriate pre-license course within one year prior to submitting this application.  (As an alternative, you may also reinstate by passing the appropriate state qualifying exam.  For details, see the Candidate Handbook at www.goamp.com.)
More than 5 years from the date of lapsing:
Requires qualifying as an original applicant. Do not continue with this application. For details on taking the state exam, see the Candidate Handbook at www.goamp.com.  If you are licensed in another state, you may qualify to be licensed by reciprocity.  See 
www.grec.state.ga.us for details.
Fee
Section C
To obtain an ACTIVE license all salespersons, associate brokers, or community association managers must affiliate with a resident or non-resident broker who is licensed by the Georgia Real Estate Commission.  The broker must complete this section.
I request that the license of the above named licensee be issued as an affiliate of this firm, and I certify that the licensee has entered into the agreement required by Substantive Regulation 520-1-.07(5).
I am requesting:
(mm)          (yyyy)
(mm)        (yyyy)
   To calculate the fee due, complete the worksheet below.
OR
Background Information
Section D 
(1)  In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with  (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs?    
 
 
     You must answer YES to this question even if: 
          (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense;
          (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1)  the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the
               offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have been
               restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or
          (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC).
 
     If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to
     this agency:
         
         (A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment that led to
                      the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition.  If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a letter from the
                      court stating the documents are not available.
          (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes:
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction
                            2) whether you have made any required restitution
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence
                            4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)
Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for denial of your license. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at 
www.grec.state.ga.us.
(2)  Have you ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board?
 
 
 
(3)  Have you ever been disciplined by any other state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession?  (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)  
 
 
If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to this agency:
          
          (A) For every occurrence, provide a certified copy of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the disciplinary action.
          (B) Provide a detailed written statement that includes: 
                            1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action
                            2) whether you have made any required payment
                            3) whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary action
                            4) whether your license is currently suspended or revoked                       
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Commission and Appraisers Board to periodically obtain and receive any criminal history record information on me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.
 
I understand that after a review of this application and accompanying documents, the Georgia Real Estate Commission and Appraisers Board may require me to provide additional information in order to process the application.
 
I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
Certification
Section  E
1
3
2
3
3
3
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