

Georgia Real Estate Commission Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board

229 Peachtree Street NE Suite 1000 - International Tower Atlanta, GA 30303-1605 Phone: 404-656-3916

Fax: 404-656-6650 Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

Real Estate Reciprocal Application

This form can be filled out on-line. Print TWO copies: one to sign and submit for processing and one for your records. If a fee and/or documentation are required, attach and mail to the address above. Once the completed application, including all supporting documents, is received the license will be issued. An application that requires a background investigation will require additional time to process. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and result in a \$25.00 charge. The license is issued for (4) years.

	ents, is received the lice ess. Incomplete applica		n application that requires a back unprocessed and result in a \$25.					
	Attach a notarized Law	<i>r</i> ful Presence Verifica	ation form & a Secure and Verifia	able Document	as detailed on our we	eb site.		
		e a non-refundable, license fee in the form of a cashier's check or money order for \$170.00 made payable to the rgia Real Estate Commission.						
	which you are licensed (1) Show that you (2) Show that you (3) Have been issu	tach a certified license history that must be obtained from the state licensing board or regulatory agency in the state in nich you are licensed. This is NOT a copy of your wall certificate or pocket card. The license history must: (1) Show that your license is in good standing and is not lapsed or expired (2) Show that you passed a state administered real estate examination to obtain the license (3) Have been issued within one year of this application (4) Indicate whether or not any disciplinary actions have been imposed						
	Attach a Georgia Criminal Information Center report (GCIC) if you are a Georgia Resident. If you are not a resident of Georgia, attach an equivalent report from your state of residency. This report must not be more than 60 days old. A report from a party other than a law enforcement agency is not acceptable. Any incident listed on the report must receive clearance. In addition, you must disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence not reflected on the report.							
	Attach an 'Open a Firm' application or ' Change of Qualifying Broker' form, <i>if required</i> , in Section B.							
	Attach any supporting documentation, <i>if required</i> , in Section D .							
Socti	1st year of licensure, o	r submit proof of comp proof of completion wit ints.	u will be required to complete a 29 pletion of a substantially similar country ith this application and it may sati	ourse from anot	her state. If you hav	e completed		
Jecu	OII A	_	icensee Information					
First lame		Middle Name	Last Name		Sut	fix		
SS	SN:		Birth date (mm/dd/yyyy)					
Em	nail:			◯ Male	Female			
Resi	4							
Add	ress:							
				State:	Zip Code:			
С	lress:		Residence Phone Number:	State:	Zip Code:			
С	ity:			State:	Zip Code:			
Cou	ity:	Fee [Phone Number:	State:	Zip Code:	LIC#		



Georgia Real Estate Commission Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board

229 Peachtree Street NE Suite 1000 - International Tower Atlanta, GA 30303-1605 Phone: 404-656-3916

Fax: 404-656-6650 Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

	Mailing ddress:								
	City:			State:	Zip Code:				
C	County:		Alternate Phone Number:						
N	Fax lumber:								
	Th	NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SO e Georgia Real Estate Commission and Appraisers Board w		•	•				
Se	ction E	Lice	nse Informatio	n					
Sele	ct the I	icense Type Requested:							
(A)	☐ Sale	<u>esperson</u>							
(1) All Salespersons, including reciprocal licensees, are required to complete, or provide proof of completion of an ap Salesperson Post License course within the first year of licensure. See checklist on page 1 of this application.									
	If Acti	te status of license requested: ve, proceed to Section C tive, Proceed to Section D		○ Active	○ Inactive				
(B)	☐ Bro	<u>ker</u>							
	If Acti	te status of license requested: /e, proceed to # 2 tive, Proceed to Section D		○ Active	○ Inactive				
	If Yes,	ou be opening / registering a firm?(Sole Proprietorship, Cor proceed to # 4 Proceed to # 3	rp, LLC, Partnership)	○ YES	O NO				
	If Yes	ou be the qualifying broker for an existing Georgia firr , proceed to # 5 Proceed to # 6	n?	○ YES	○ NO				
	(4) All ne	new firms must complete and attach an 'Open a Firm' application, proceed to Section D							
	(5) Com	mplete and attach a 'Change of Qualifying Broker' form, proceed to Section D							
	(6) You	must affiliate as an Associate Broker with a firm licens	ed in Georgia, procee	d to Section C					
(C)	CA	M (Community Association Manager)							
	If Activ	te status of license requested: /e, proceed to Section C tive, Proceed to Section D	C	Active	○ Inactive				



229 Peachtree Street NE Suite 1000 - International Tower Atlanta, GA 30303-1605 Phone: 404-656-3916

Fax: 404-656-6650 Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

Section C

Firm Affiliation Information

To obtain an ACTIVE license all salespersons, associate brokers, or community association managers must affiliate with a resident or

non-resident broker who is licensed by the Georgia Real Estate Commission. The broker must complete this section.						
	the license of the above named licensee be issued as an affiliate of this firm, and I certify the tement required by Substantive Regulation 520-107(5)	nat the licensee has entered				
GA Broker Signature:	Date:					
Firm Name:	Firm License #					
Address:						
City:	State: Zip Code: Firm Phone Numbe	r:				
Section D	Background Information					
denial of your license. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at www.grec.state.ga.us . (1) In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender						
treatment upon	being charged with (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (E YES NO)UI) of alcohol or drugs?				
You must answer YES to this question even if: (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense; (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1) the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have been restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC). If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to						
this agency:						
(A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment that led to the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition. If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a letter from the court stating the documents are not available.						
 (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes: 1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction 						
whether you have made any required restitution whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence						

- 4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)

229 Peachtree Street NE Suite 1000 - International Tower Atlanta, GA 30303-1605 Phone: 404-656-3916

Fax: 404-656-6650

Email: grecmail@grec.state.ga.us

(2) Have you ever been discipline	d by the Geo	orgia Real Estate Commiss	ion o	r the Georgia R	Real Estate Apprais	ers Board?
	O YES	5	\bigcirc	NO		
(3) Have you ever been discipline include, but are not limited to, such		a reprimand, a suspension				any profession? (Disciplinary actions placed on a license.)
If you answered "YES" to que already submitted them to the			follo	wing docum	ents with this ap	oplication, UNLESS you have
(B) Provide a detailed w 1) an explanation 2) whether you ha 3) whether you ha	ritten stater of the circur ave made an ave complete		discip sciplin	linary action	sing agency that im	posed the disciplinary action.
Section E		Cer	tific	ation		
	I hereby agree not to engage in, conduct, advertise, or hold myself out as engaging in or conducting real estate brokerage activity in Georgia until I receive my wall certificate.					
I hereby certify that I have read the Georgia Real Estate License Law (O.C.G.A. Chapter 43-40: Rules and Regulations Chapter 520) and agree to abide by its provisions in all brokerage activity in the state of Georgia.						
I hereby irrevocably consent that, if any cause of action arises against me or arising from my acts or omissions as a real estate licensee within the state of Georgia and if at the time I am not a resident of the state of Georgia, suit may be commenced against me in the county in the state of Georgia in which said cause of action may arise, or in which the plaintiff may reside, by the service of process upon the Real Estate Commissioner of the Georgia Real Estate Commission, whom I hereby designate for such service; and I further consent that such service shall be begun and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if due service had been legally made upon me in the state of Georgia.						
I hereby agree that if I am or become a nonresident of the state of Georgia, I will cooperate with any investigation initiated in accordance with the Official Code of Georgia Annotated §43-39A-22 by promptly supplying any documents that any authorized investigator of the Commission may request and by personally appearing at the Commission offices or other location in Georgia as the Commission's investigator may request.						
I hereby authorize a representative of the Georgia Real Estate Commission to periodically obtain and receive any criminal history record information and/or full lifetime driver history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.						
I hereby certify the information	I hereby certify the information provided in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.					
Applicant Signature:					Date:	
Section F		FLORIDA RE	SII	DENTS O	NLY	
Any licensee who is a reside	nt of the St	tate of Florida and wish	es to	obtain a Geo	orgia Salespersoi	n or Broker license must take the

Georgia CAM examination.

The exam is administered by PSI Services (PSI). Contact PSI at www.psiexams.com to obtain a Candidate Information Bulletin.

The Bulletin will assist you in applying for the exam and provide other important information on becoming licensed in Georgia.

supplement examination on Georgia Law and Practice in order to receive a Georgia license. Florida CAM licensees must take the

The exam fee is \$121.00 and is in addition to the cost of the license. The fee for a Georgia license is \$170.00 and it is issued for a term of four (4) years. You MUST purchase the new license at the PSI test center after passing the exam.