Application for Appraisal Classification Course Instructor

Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board Suite 1000-International Tower 229 Peachtree Street N.E. Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1605 (404) 656-3916

FOR OFFICE US	E ONLY	
PMD: RECD: RETURN: EDI:	FEE:	

Chapter 539-5 outlines the requirements to approve Appraiser Instructors to teach qualifying classification courses. Applicants may view the Board's regulations at www.grec.state.ga.us.

The Board does not require that Instructors who teach only continuing education courses submit an application to the Board. Contact an approved School for information on teaching continuing education courses.

For more information on Instructor and School requirements see the School Policy Manual at www.grec.state.ga.us.

Attach a cashier's check or money order for \$95.00 made payable to the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board The Board cannot accept personal checks or business checks for this application.

Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and charged an additional \$25.00 fee.

Applicant Information

Name:					
Social Security #			Date of Birth:		
Residence Address:					
	Street	Address			
City		State	Zip	County	
Mailing Address:					
Street N	lumber	Street Name	OR PO Box		
City		State	Zip	County	
Telephone Numbers:	Home: ()	Business: ()	
	Cell: ()	Fax ()		
Email:					

NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SOCIAL SECURITY ACCOUNT NUMBER (SSAN)

The Board shall not release your SSAN to any third party except as required by law.

Section 1 – Appraiser Education

School / Organization	Course Name)
Number of Credit Hours	Date Complete	d
state's Appraiser Board	ourses required by Georgia's Apprais hat you have completed. A classificat individual to take to obtain a particula	ion course is one which a
Approved School	Course Name	Credit Hours
	university courses in appraisal subjection the college or university.	cts that you have complete
School Name	Course Name	Credit Hours

1.	Georgia Appraiser Classification	Number:	
2.	Classification Type:		
3.	List any classifications held in a	ny other state:	
on 3 – Te	aching Experience		
1.	List any appraisal courses appro Appraiser Board that you have to where you taught the course and * Requires written proof/stateme	aught. Include the name of the difference of the difference of the number of hours you have	e school or organization e taught the course.
	Approved Course Name	Approved School	Number of Hours Taught
2.	List any appraisal courses not a Appraiser Board that you have to where you taught the course and	aught. Include the name of the	school or organization
	Course Name	School or Organization	Number of Hours Taught

Inc and	t any teaching experience no lude formal education teach d any other informal education itary instruction.	ing experienc	e (elementary school, high sch		
Тур	e of Institution	Nan	ne of Institution or Organizat	ion	Number of Years or Times Taught
					3
in E Inc doc	u may submit evidence of har Board approved classificatio lude with your application (a cumenting the hours you to aluations from students in the	n or continuing a) a letter from taught and e	g education courses. List the school director or the valuating your teaching	those appro and (hours below. oved instructor
Naı	me of Course	Organization	or School	Ho	ours Taught
				_	
				_	
rmal	Education				
	Education w the highest level of formal	education yo	u have completed and pr	ovide	proof of degree obt
	High School	Bac	nelor Degree		
	Associate Degree	Gra	duate Level Degree		

Section

Section 5– Appraisal Experience

Professional Association	1	State		Number of Years
ist any appraiser profe		ations that you hav	re earned	and the year in
ou earned the designate	ation.			
Designation			`	Year
list any johe or profes	sions related to	the appraisal indu	stry in wh	ich vou have w
				ich you have w
the number of years y				ich you have w Number
the number of years	ou worked in ea	ach job or profession	on.	Number ———— y Georgia's Ap
the number of years year	al continuing ed	ach job or profession	on. oproved b nave comp	Number ———— y Georgia's Ap
the number of years year	al continuing ed	ach job or profession lucation courses a Board which you h	on. oproved b nave comp	Number - y Georgia's Appleted.
List any jobs or profes the number of years years Job or Profession List below the appraise Board or by another st	al continuing ed	ach job or profession lucation courses a Board which you h	on. oproved b nave comp	Number - y Georgia's Appleted.
the number of years year	al continuing ed	ach job or profession lucation courses a Board which you h	on. oproved b nave comp	Number - y Georgia's Appleted.
the number of years years years years years or Profession List below the appraise Board or by another st	al continuing edate's Appraiser	lucation courses a Board which you h	oproved b nave comp rse	Number y Georgia's Appleted. Completion Date

Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds for denial of your approval. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at

www.grec.state.ga.us

(1) In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs?
☐ YES ☐ NO
You must answer YES to this question even if: (a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense; (b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1) the offense is not, or is no longer 'on record', (2) the offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil and political rights have been restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been cleared; or (c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information Center (NCIC).
If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to this agency: (A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or indictment that led to the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition. If the court disposition is unavailable, provide a letter from the court stating the documents are not available. (B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes: 1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction 2) whether you have made any required restitution 3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence 4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)
(2) Have you ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board?
☐ YES ☐ NO
(3) Have you ever been disciplined by any other state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any profession? (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a revocation a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)
☐ YES ☐ NO
If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to this agency:
 (A) For <i>every</i> occurrence, provide a <i>certified copy</i> of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the disciplinary action. (B) Provide a <i>detailed written statement</i> that includes: an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action whether you have made any required payment whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary

copy of the Georgia Crime Information Report (GCIC) on the applicant must accompany this oplication. Georgia residents can obtain a GCIC from any local sheriff's office or police epartment. Applicants who have not lived in Georgia must submit a report from their resident st ovince, or territory that is equivalent to the GCIC. Such reports must not be more than 60 days d. If the applicant is aware of any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender sentence the not on the GCIC report, the applicant must disclose such conviction(s).	ate,
ection 8 – Lawful Presence Verification Information	_

Attach a notarized **Lawful Presence Verification** form and a Secure and Verifiable as detailed on our web site at www.grec.state.ga.us is required. (If not already on file with GREAB.) You may access the form in the "Forms and Applications" section of the site.

<u>Section 9 - Self Evaluation Points Worksheet</u>

The attached "Self Evaluation Points Worksheet" is provided to help you evaluate your own application using the same method the Board uses to evaluate your application. Include a completed Self Evaluation Worksheet with your application.

SECTION 10- Sign and Date this Application in the Space Below

I, the undersigned applicant, do hereby certify that the information given in this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief, and I do hereby authorize any authorized representative of the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board to receive any criminal history record information and/or a full lifetime driver history record information pertaining to me which may be in the files of any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.

SIGNATURE:	DATE:	

SELF EVALUATION POINTS WORKSHEET

Points serve as a guide used by the Appraisers Board to evaluate your application as it considers your qualifications. An application with a point total of **70** or above will receive favorable consideration by the Board towards an approval.

Application Sections	Possible Points	Total Points Allowed	Points Earned	Points per Section
Section 1 - Appraiser Education	Instructor Workshop (10 points) (Required to be completed within 1 year prior to applying) Approved Classification Courses (2 points per course) College / University Appraisal Courses (1 point	20		
	per course) (provide transcript)			
		Section total		
	Registered (3 points) OR			
Section 2 - Appraiser	Licensed (5 points) OR	10		
Classification	Certified Residential (8 points) OR			
	Certified General (10 points)			
		Section total		
	Approved Courses (5 points per course; maximum 20 points) (Requires written statement from School Director)			
Section 3 - Teaching Experience	Non-approved Courses (2 points per course; maximum 10 points)	30		
Experience	Non-Appraisal Courses (2 points per course; maximum 10 points)			
	Guest Instructor (1 point per course; maximum 20 points) (Requires written proof)			
		Section total		
	High School (4 Points) OR			
Section 4- Formal	Associate Degree* (6 Points) OR	10		
General Education	Bachelor Degree* (8 Points) OR			
	Graduate Level Degree* (10 Points)			
*Requires proc	f of degree earned or courses completed	Section total		
	1 point per year as a member of a professional association (3 points maximum)			
Section 5 - Appraisal Experience	1 point per year for each professional designation attained (5 points maximum)			
	1 point per year of work performed in an auxiliary field (5 points maximum)	30		
	1 point per each Continuing Education course taken <i>(10 points maximum)</i>			
	0.2 points for each Appraisal Assignment completed (30 points maximum = 150 assignments) (Include List)			
		Section total		
Rev04.2023	Page 8 of 8	F	inal Score	