REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION REAL ESTATE INSTRUCTOR

GEORGIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION Suite 1000-International Tower 229 Peachtree Street, N. E. Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1605 Ph: (404) 656-3916 www.grec.state.ga.us

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY			
INSTRUCTOR #			
PMD:	FEE:		
REC'D:			
CODES:			

Incomplete or incorrect applications will be returned unprocessed and you will be charged a \$25.00 fee.

Fee: \$225.00 if reinstating within four months since approval lapsed. If more than four months have passed since approval lapsed, there is an additional Reinstatement fee of \$25.00 for each month or part of a month after the fourth month since the approval lapsed.

SECTION 1 - INSTRUCTOR CONTACT INFORMATION

Name:		
Instructor Lic #:	Real Estate Lic # (if ap	oplicable):
Residence Address:		
	City	State
Mailing Address:		
	City	State
Telephone Numbers: Home	Business	
FAX: Em	ail Address:	
SECTION 2-NOTICE OF CONVICTIO		
criminal offense other than a traffic violati		nder treatment upon being charged with (1) any ce (DUI) of alcohol or
drugs?NO	YESYES (On File V	Vith GREC)
If YES and <i>not on file</i> , submit the Backgro	ound Clearance Application with al	l required attachments.
Have you been disciplined by any state or (Disciplinary actions include, but are not l restriction placed on a license.)		ty which regulates any profession? and, a suspension, a revocation, a fine, or any
NO	YESYES (On File V	Vith GREC)
If YES and <i>not on file</i> , submit the Backgro	ound Clearance Application with al	l required attachments.
SECTION 3 - FEE		
\$225.00 +(\$25.00 x Number of Mo	onths or Parts of Months (minus fo	ur) Since Approval Lapsed) =

Submit the fee **payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission.** You may pay with a personal, company, or business check. *The Commission will not process your application without this fee.*

SECTION 4-INSTRUCTOR CONTINUING EDUCATION

You must have completed at least 36 hours of approved Instructor CE, including 2 Annual School meetings, during the four-year renewal period, in order to qualify for renewal. See Rule 520-3-.04(2)(b).

SECTION 5-TEACHING EXPERIENCE

You must have engaged in at least sixty (60) hours of instructional contact with students in any Commission approved course during the four-year renewal period. See Rule 520-3-.04(2)(c).

List below the name(s) of the school(s) in which you have taught Commission approved courses during the four-year renewal period.

School	# of Hours Taught	Years (From - To)

Section 6 – Lawful Presence Verification Information

For the School Director - Attach a notarized "Lawful Presence Verification" form, along with a "secure and verifiable document", as detailed on our website (if not already on file with GREC).

SIGN AND DATE BELOW

I, the undersigned Instructor, certify that the information contained on this application is complete and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Signature of Instructor

Date

GREC_Inst_Rein REV 01.2024