Application for Real Estate Pre-License Instructor For Office Use Only:

INSTRUCTOR #
Georgia Real Estate Commission PMD: FEE:
Suite 1000-International Tower RECD:

229 Peachtree Street N.E. RETURN:
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-1605 CODE:

Phone: 404-656-3916
www.grec.state.ga.us

Rule 520-2-.03 outlines the requirements to approve Real Estate Instructors to teach real estate pre-license
courses. Applicants may view the Commission’s rules at www.grec.state.ga.us. The Commission does not require that
Instructors who teach only post-license or continuing education courses submit an application to the Commission.

For more information on Instructor and School requirements see the School Policy Manual at www.grec.state.ga.us.

Attach a cashier’s check or money order for $175.00 made payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission.
The Commission cannot accept personal checks or business checks for this application.

Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and charged an additional $25.00 fee.

Applicant Information

Name:

Social Security #: *** Date of Birth:

Georgia Real Estate License # if applicable:

Residence Address:

Street Address

City State Zip County

Mailing Address:

Street Address OR PO Box

City State Zip County
Telephone Numbers: Home: ( ) Business: ( )
Cell: ( ) Fax: ( )

Email:

***NOTIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR SOCIAL SECURITY ACCOUNT NUMBER (SSAN)
The Georgia Real Estate Commission will not release your SSAN to any third party, except as required by law.
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Section 1 — Real Estate Education

1. Pre-License Instructor Applicant Education Requirements:
Each applicant must successfully complete within one year prior to making an application for Instructor approval:
(A) A Salespersons Pre-license Course and -
(B) A Commission approved Instructor Development Workshop
List below the school, the name of the course, the number of credit hours, and the date completed for each of these

two requirements.

(A) Salespersons Pre-License Course

Approved School Course Name Number of Credit Hours Date Completed

(B) Instructor Development Workshop

Approved School Course Name Number of Credit Hours Date Completed

2. List below the courses approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or by another state’s commission that you
have completed in order to qualify for a real estate license:

Commission Name Course Name Credit Hours

3. List below any college or university courses in real estate that you have completed:

School Name Course Name Credit Hours
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Section 2 - Real Estate Licensure

P wnhPE

Georgia Real Estate License Number
Number of Years Licensed in Georgia
Status of Georgia Real Estate License: Active Inactive Lapsed

Please list any real estate license held in any other state:

State License Number Years Licensed

Section 3 — Teaching Experience

List any real estate courses approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or any other state’s real estate
commission that you have taught. Include the name of the school where you taught and the number of hours
you taught the course. *Requires written proof/statement from the Director of an Active School.

Approved Course Name Approved School Number of Courses Taught

List any real estate courses not approved by a real estate commission that you have taught. Include the name of
the school or organization where you taught the course and the number of hours you taught the course.
Examples of this type of course include real estate firm training courses or real estate seminars for the public.

Course Name School or Organization Number of Courses Taught

List any teaching experience not addressed above.
Include formal education teaching experience (elementary, middle, high school or college courses)
and any other informal education teaching experience such as internet courses or military instruction.

Type of Institution Name of Institution or Organization Number of Courses Taught
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Section 4 - Formal General Education

Check below the highest level of formal education you have completed and provide proof of degree obtained.

High School Bachelor Degree

Associate Degree Graduate Level Degree

Section 5 — Real Estate Experience

1. List the professional associations to which you belong and the number of years that you have belonged to
each association.

Professional Association Number of Years

2. List the real estate professional designations that you have earned and the year in which you earned
the designation.

Designation Year Earned

3. List any jobs or professions in an auxiliary field related to the real estate industry in which you have worked
and the number of years you worked in each job or profession.

Job or Profession Number of Years
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Indicate the approximate number, location, and years of experience in real estate brokerage transactions.
If your experience in real estate is in an area that does not involve real property sales or leasing,

please provide additional information on your experience in a statement attached to this

application.

*Provide Written Proof of Transactions (

Commercial

Land

Property Management

Residential - Conventional

Residential - FHA

Residential - VA

Timesharing

Other

Real Estate Continuing Education - If you are a Georgia Licensee, all courses previously submitted to GREC will
be reviewed by our staff. Additionally, you may submit any CE courses completed in other jurisdictions by
including individual course completion certificates, or a printout of your education record from the regulatory
agency / agencies.
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Section 6 — Convictions or Disciplinary Actions

Failure to disclose any conviction, nolo contendere plea or first offender sentence to a criminal offense, is grounds
for denial of your approval. Additional information about the Background Clearance is located on the website at
www.grec.state.ga.us.

(1) In Georgia, or any other state, jurisdiction, or country, have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or
been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with (1) a criminal offense other than a traffic violation or
(2) driving under the influence (DUI) of alcohol or drugs?

[] YES [] NO

You must answer YES to this question even if:

(a) you have been pardoned for the criminal offense;

(b) anyone (lawyer, teacher, broker, government official, etc.) has told you that: (1) the offense is not, or is no longer 'on
record’, (2) the offense has been expunged from your record, or (3) you do not have to disclose the offense, (4) your civil
and political rights have been restored, or (5) any similar statement that appears to suggest your 'record' has been
cleared; or

(c) the conviction is not reported by the Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) or the National Crime Information
Center (NCIC).

If YES, you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have already submitted them to
this agency:
(A) For every occurrence (with the exception of a single DUI), provide a certified copy of the citation, accusation, or
indictment that led to the conviction AND a certified copy of the sentence / final disposition. If the court disposition is
unavailable, provide a letter from the court stating the documents are not available.
(B) For every occurrence (including that of a single DUI) provide a detailed written statement that includes:

1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding every conviction

2) whether you have made any required restitution

3) whether you have completed all conditions of your sentence

4) whether you are on parole or probation (and the date it will end)

(2) Have you ever been disciplined by the Georgia Real Estate Commission or the Georgia Real Estate Appraisers
Board?

[] YES [ NO

(3) Have you ever been disciplined by any other state or federal licensing agency or authority which regulates any
profession? (Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, such actions as: a reprimand, a suspension, a
revocation, a fine, or any restriction placed on a license.)

[] YES [] NO

If you answered "YES" to question (3), you must include the following documents with this application, UNLESS you have
already submitted them to this agency:

(A) For every occurrence, provide a certified copy of the final order from the licensing agency that imposed the
disciplinary action.
(B) Provide a detailed written statement that includes:

1) an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the disciplinary action

2) whether you have made any required payment

3) whether you have completed all conditions of your disciplinary
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Section 7 - Criminal Background Report

A copy of the Georgia Crime Information Report (GCIC) on the applicant must accompany this application. Georgia
residents can obtain a GCIC from any local sheriff’s office or police department. Applicants who have not lived in Georgia
must submit a report from their resident state, province, or territory that is equivalent to the GCIC. Such reports must
not be more than 60 days old. If the applicant is aware of any conviction, nolo contendere plea, or first offender
sentence that is not on the GCIC report, the applicant must disclose such conviction(s).

Section 8 — Lawful Presence Verification Information

Attach a notarized Lawful Presence Verification form and a Secure and Verifiable as detailed on our web site at

www.grec.state.ga.us is required. (If not already on file with GREC). You may access the form in the “Forms and
Applications” section of the site.

Section 9 — Self Evaluation Points Worksheet

A “Self-Evaluation Points Worksheet” is posted on the website below this application to help you evaluate your
own application using the same method the Commission uses to evaluate your application.

Include a completed “Self-Evaluation Points Worksheet” with your application.

Section 10- Sign and Date this application in the space below:

I, the undersigned applicant, do hereby certify that all of the information given in this application is true to the best of my
knowledge and belief and | do hereby authorize any authorized representative of the Georgia Real Estate Commission to

receive any criminal history and/or a full lifetime driver history record information pertaining to me which may be in the
files on any federal, state, or local criminal justice agency.

SIGNATURE: DATE:
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