Current Members

Appraisers Board

Current Members

The Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board consists of five members. Four are appraisers, and one is a non-appraiser public member. The Governor appoints Board members subject to approval by the Senate. The Board held its first organizational meeting in July of 1990. It enforces appraisal standards and establishes qualifications for appraisers within guidelines set by state and federal law. In early 1991 the Board began administering examinations and issuing registrations, licenses, and certifications.

Board Members

Chair Mr. D. Scott Murphy Suwanee Term Expires: 07/01/2026
Vice Chair Mr. Jeff A. Lawson Gainesville Term Expires: 07/01/2027
Member Mr. William A. Murray Atlanta Term Expires: 07/01/2023
Member Ms. Jeanmarie Holmes Clarkesville Term Expires: 07/01/2025
Public Member Mr. Keith Stone Nashville Term Expires: 07/01/2026

Executive Officers

Real Estate Commissioner Mr. Lynn Dempsey
Deputy Commissioner Mr. Craig Coffee